All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 12 August

12th Aug 2016

2Become1 ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/2-become-1/714885
A Simple Space ★★★★ Fest 
A Simple Space ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/a-simple-space-2/
Ada/Ava ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/ada-ava-by-manual-cinema/713295
Ada/Ava ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Ada/Ava ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/adaava-2/
Ada/Ava ★★★★★ Nouse - http://www.nouse.co.uk/2016/08/08/edinburgh-fringe-2016-review-ava-ada/
Ada/Ava ★★★★★ The Peg - https://thepegreview.com/2016/08/08/★★★★★-manual-cinema-are-pick-of-the-fringe-with-their-magical-show-adaava/
Amazing Bubble Man ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/the-amazing-bubble-man/712857
Austentatious ‘Highly Recommended’ Fringe Review - http://fringereview.co.uk/review/edinburgh-fringe/2016/austentatious-an-improvised-jane-austen-novel/
Austentatious ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/austentatious-an-improvised-jane-austen-novel/712906
Austentatious ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/austentatious-an-improvised-jane-austen-novel-austentatious-and-underbelly-productions/
Austentatious ★★★★★ Young Perspective - http://young-perspective.net/austentatious-improvised-jane-austen-novel/
Bedtime Stories ★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/bedtime-stories
Bedtime Stories ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/kids/103306-bedtime-stories
Blush ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/blush-2/
Blush ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103323-blush-scorch-travesty
Blush ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/blush-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/
Blush ★★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3ud-Lj0Q26RfXvmXDx6yg
Blush ★★★★★ What’s On Stage -  http://www.whatsonstage.com/edinburgh-theatre/reviews/blush-underbelly-festival-fringe_41464.html
Bourgeois & Maurice ★★★★ The List
Briefs Factory Presents: Sweatshop ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/briefs-factory-presents-sweatshop/714507
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/music/103305-camille-osullivan-carny-dream
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/camille-osullivan-the-carny-dream-3/
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★ One4Review - http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/camille-osullivan-carney-dream-5/#.V6y11ceCSbA
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★ The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/edinburgh-concert-camille-osullivan-the-carny-dream-at-underbellys-circus-hub-7mst5rb86 
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★★ Edinburgh Evening News 
Closer by Circa ★★★★ The Herald - http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14671295.Fringe_Circus_reviews__Closer_by_Circa__Underbelly__George_Square__Joli_Yvann_Imbalance__Underbelly___s_Circus_Hub_on_the_Meadows__Elixir__Underbelly___s_Circus_Hub/
Closer by Circa ★★★★★ The Scotsman
Colin Cloud ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/colin-cloud-expos/713223
CUT ★★★★ A Younger Theatre - http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/edinburgh-fringe-review-cut-underbelly-med-quad/
CUT ★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/edinburghfringe/cutunderbellymedicalquadreview-17061
David Mills ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/david-mills-shame/713767
David Mills ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83158-david-mills-shame/
Elixir ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/elixir-2/
Empty Beds ★★★★ Arts Awards Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/empty-beds
Exactly Like You ★★★★ The Scotsman 
FABRIC ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/fabric-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/
Fat Girls Don’t Dance ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/fat-girls-dont-dance/
Geoff Norcott ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/geoff-norcott-conswervative/713507
Geoff Norcott ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103209-geoff-norcott-conswervative
Geoff Norcott ★★★★ The List
Grimm: An Untold Tale ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/grimm-an-untold-tale/714882
Growing Pains ★★★★ Edinburgh49 - https://edinburgh49.org/2016/08/09/3-review-growing-pains-underbelly-cowgate-5-28-aug-16-30-1hr/?platform=hootsuite
Growing Pains ★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Grumble: Sex Clown Saves the World ★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Imbalance ★★★★ The Herald - http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14671295.Fringe_Circus_reviews__Closer_by_Circa__Underbelly__George_Square__Joli_Yvann_Imbalance__Underbelly___s_Circus_Hub_on_the_Meadows__Elixir__Underbelly___s_Circus_Hub/
In Our Hands ‘Highly Recommended’ Fringe Review - http://fringereview.co.uk/review/edinburgh-fringe/2016/in-our-hands/
In Our Hands ★★★★ Theatre Bubble - http://www.theatrebubble.com/2016/08/ed-fringe-2016-in-our-hands-at-underbelly-cowgate-2/
Jenny Collier ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/jenny-collier-jen-hur/
JOAN ★★★★ British Theatre Guide - http://www.britishtheatreguide.info/reviews/joan-underbelly-cowg-13176
JOAN ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/joan/713775
JOAN ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/joan-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/
Katie Brennan ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwayworld.com/scotland/article/EDINBURGH-2016-BWW-Review-KATIE-BRENNANS-QUARTER-LIFE-CRISIS-Underbelly-9-August-20160810
Katie Brennan ★★★★ Female Arts - http://www.femalearts.com/node/2581
Liz Miele ★★★★ Broadyway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/liz-miele-mind-over-melee/714257
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ The List
Made Up ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/made-up/714655
Mr Incredible ★★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3uVRcM0SY6NTHq6XDx6yg
Mr Incredible ★★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter - http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-mr-incredible/
My World Has Exploded a Little Bit ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/my-world-has-exploded-a-little-bit/713964
My World Has Exploded a Little Bit ★★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Tracy. ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/neal-portenza-neal-portenza-neal-portenza-tracey/715190
Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Neal Portenza. Tracy. ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/neal-portenza-underbelly-med-quad
Nicole Henriksen is Makin it Rain ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/nicole-henriksen-makin-rain/
Nicole Henriksen is Makin’ it Rain ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83143-nicole-henriksen-is-makin-it-rain/
Nicole Henriksen is Makin’ It Rain ★★★★★ The Scotsman
No Horizon ★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/edinburghfringe/nohorizonunderbellymedquadreview-17105
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/paper-hearts-the-musical/714247
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ Mumble Musicals - https://mumblemusicals.net/
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ TV Bomb -  http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/paper-hearts-musical/
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/edinburghfringe/paperheartsthemusicalunderbellymedquadreview-17071
Perhaps Hope ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/perhaps-hope/
Perhaps Hope ★★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3ucbIVwS1ObBnsgXDx6yg
Poena 5X1 ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/poena-5x1/713962
Pond Wife ★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Randy Writes a Novel ★★★★★ ShortCom - http://www.shortcom.co.uk/comedy/comedy-reviews/randy-writes-a-novel/
Rhys Nicholoson ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/rhys-nicholson-underbelly-cowgate
Rhys Nicholson ★★★★ The Herald - http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14671783.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Rhys_Nicholson__Bona_Fide__Underbelly_Cowgate__Susie_Youssef__Check_Youssef_Before_You_Wreck_Youssef__Assembly_George_Square_Studios__Steen_Raskopoulus__You_Know_The_Drill__Underbelly_Cowgate/
Sam Simmons ★★★★ Fest Magazine 
Sam Simmons ★★★★ The Herald
Sam Simmons ★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Silver Lining and Jackson’s Lane: Throwback ★★★★ EdFringe Reviews - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3vQlkdQRlmk1H_SXDx6yg
Simon Slack ★★★★ The New Current - http://www.thenewcurrent.co.uk/review--simon-slack---the-fantasist-
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★ Fringe Guru - http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com/reviews/edinburgh-2016/steen-raskopoulos-you-know-the-drill
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/steen-raskopoulos-you-know-the-drill/714019
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★★ The Herald - http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14671783.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Rhys_Nicholson__Bona_Fide__Underbelly_Cowgate__Susie_Youssef__Check_Youssef_Before_You_Wreck_Youssef__Assembly_George_Square_Studios__Steen_Raskopoulus__You_Know_The_Drill__Underbelly_Cowgate/
The D-List ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/the-d-list-underbelly-med-quad-edinburgh/
The Hogwallops ★★★★ Mumble Cirque - https://mumblecirque.net
The Hours Before We Wake ★★★★ EdFringe Reviews - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3u8Fz3kS9KizH9aXDx6yg
The Hours Before We Wake ★★★★ Fringe Guru - http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com//reviews/edinburgh-2016/the-hours-before-we-wake
The Trunk ★★★★ British Theatre Guide - http://www.britishtheatreguide.info/reviews/the-trunk-underbelly-geor-13120?platform=hootsuite
Tom Neenan ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83124-tom-neenan-vaudeville/
Tom Walker ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/tom-walker-beep-boop/714875
Tracy ★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/edinburghfringe/tracyunderbellymedquadbuttercupreview-17043
Trash Test Dummies ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/kids/103310-trash-test-dummies
Villian ★★★★ The Peg - https://thepegreview.com/2016/08/10/★★★★-this-is-what-fringe-theatre-should-be-thought-provoking-material-and-arresting-performances/
Wil Greenway: The Way the City Ate the Stars ★★★★ Fest Mag - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103297-wil-greenway-way-city-ate-stars
Wil Greenway: The Way the City Ate the Stars ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/will-greenaway-the-way-the-city-ate-the-stars-underbelly-med-quad-edinburgh/
Wonderman ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83145-wonderman/
Wonderman ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Wonderman ★★★★ What’s On Stage - http://www.whatsonstage.com/edinburgh-theatre/reviews/wonderman-underbelly-festival-fringe_41511.html
Yokai ★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/yokai
Yuri ★★★★ The Scotsman
Zero ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/zero/714982
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ The Guardian
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83000-zoe-coombs-marr-trigger-warning/ 
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ To Do List - https://todolist.org.uk/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-2016/
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/zoe-coombs-marr-trigger-warnings/

Posted by Carlotta