All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 15 August

14th Aug 2016

A Good Clean Heart ★★★★★ British Theatre - http://britishtheatre.com/review-a-good-clean-heart-underbelly-edinburgh-fringe/
Abandoman ★★★★★ Love Music Love Life - http://lovemusiclovelife.com/review-abandoman-life-rhymes-edinburgh-fringe-2016/
Abandoman ★★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/abandoman-life-rhymes
Ada/Ava ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/adaava-by-manual-cinema-underbelly-productions-and-manual-cinema/
Ada/Ava ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/adaava-manual-cinema/
Ada/Ava ★★★★ Sunday Times 
Agent of Influence: the Secret Life of Pamela More ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103410-agent-influence-secret-life-pamela-more 
Alix in Wundergarten ★★★★ The Arts Desk - http://www.theartsdesk.com/theatre/edinburgh-fringe-2016-alix-wundergarten4d-cinemabucket-list
Alix in Wundergarten ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/alix-in-wundergarten-difficultstage-and-the-other-room/
Be Prepared ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/be-prepared/713524
BLUSH ★★★★ A Younger Theatre - http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/edinburgh-fringe-review-blush-underbelly-cowgate/
BLUSH ★★★★ Fringe Guru - http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com//reviews/edinburgh-2016/blush 
BLUSH ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/blush/713790
BLUSH ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/blush-review-at-underbelly-edinburgh/
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103454-bourgeois-maurice-how-save-world-without-really-trying 
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★ One4Review - http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/bourgeois-maurice-save-world-without-really-trying-5/#.V69L9ceCSbA
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★1/2 The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/bourgeois-maurice-how-to-save-the-world-without-really-trying-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★★ The Scotsman
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/bourgeois-and-maurice-underbelly-cowgate
Briefs Factory presents: Sweatshop ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/camille-osullivan-the-carny-dream/714263
Closer by Circa ★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/theatre/physicaltheatre/closerbycircaudderbellyspasturereview-17182
Closer by Circa ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83321-closer-by-circa/
Colin Cloud ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103453-colin-cloud-expos
Colin Cloud ★★★★ Broadway World - http://www.broadwayworld.com/scotland/article/EDINBURGH-2016-BWW-Review-COLIN-CLOUD-EXPOSE-Underbelly-Med-Quad-11-August-20160814
CUT ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/cut/714495
Daniel Piper Is In Four Gangs ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103446-daniel-piper-in-four-gangs 
Gobsmacked ★★★★ Edinburgh Spotlight - http://www.edinburghspotlight.com/2016/08/review-gobsmacked/
Grumble: Sex Clown Saves the World ★★★★ - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-sex-and-animals
Holly Burn ★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/holly-burn-i-am-special
Imbalance ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103371-joli-vyann-imbalance
Imbalance ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/joli-vyann-imbalance-review-at-underbellys-circus-hub-edinburgh-lyrical-acrobalance-piece/
In Our Hands ★★★★ Broadway World - http://www.broadwayworld.com/scotland/article/EDINBURGH-2016-BWW-Review-IN-OUR-HANDS-Underbelly-12-August-20160813
In Our Hands ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/in-our-hands-smoking-apples/
In Our Hands ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/in-our-hands/713957
JOAN ★★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103404-joan
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★★ Short Com - http://www.shortcom.co.uk/comedy/comedy-reviews/john-robertson-dark-room/
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★1/2 Bouquets and Brickbats - https://bouquetsbrickbatsreviews.com/2016/08/10/john-robertson-the-dark-room-2016/
Life by the Throat ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/life-by-the-throat/714505
Liz Miele ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103486-liz-miele-mind-over-melee
Liz Miele ★★★★ One4Review - http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/liz-miele-mind-over-melee-4/#.V7GNqceCSbA
Lucy McCormick: Triple Threat ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/lucy-mccormick-triple-threat/
Lucy McCormick: Triple Threat ★★★★ What’s On Stage - http://www.whatsonstage.com/edinburgh-theatre/reviews/eview-lucy-mccormick-triple-threat-underbelly_41522.html
Lucy McCormick: Triple Threat ★★★★★ Time Out - https://www.timeout.com/edinburgh/art/lucy-mccormick-triple-threat
Lucy McCormick: Triple Threat ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Lunch ★★★★★ The Good Review - http://thegoodreview.co.uk/2016/08/lunch-edinburgh-fringe/
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★1/2 Bouquets and Brickbats - https://bouquetsbrickbatsreviews.com/2016/08/12/paper-hearts-the-musical/
Paul Foot ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/paul-foot-tis-a-pity-shes-a-piglet-imwp/
Pond Wife ★★★★  Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/pond-wife/713268
Royal Vauxhall ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/royal-vauxhall-desmond-oconnor-something-for-the-weekend/
Sam Fletcher ★★★★ Arts Awards Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/sam-fletcher-daftwerk
Sam Simmons ★★★★★ The Upcoming - http://www.theupcoming.co.uk/2016/08/13/ed-fringe-2016-sam-simmons-not-a-people-person-at-underbelly-review/
Sam Simmons ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/sam-simmons-underbelly-potterow
Sam Simmons ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/sam-simmons-not-a-people-person/714267
Silver Lining & Jacksons Lane: Throwback ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/silver-lining-jacksons-lane-throwback/714977
The Hours Before We Wake ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/the-hours-before-we-wake/714010
The Thinking Drinkers ★★★★ Sunday Express
The Thinking Drinkers ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/the-thinking-drinkers-around-the-world-in-80-drinks/714262
Tink Tank ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/tink-tank/714245
Tom Neenan ★★★★ Broadway Baby  - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/tom-neenan-vaudeville/715068
Trash Test Dummies ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/trash-test-dummies/714494
Trash Test Dummies ★★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter - http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-trash-test-dummies/
Wonderman ★★★★ Musical Theatre Review - http://musicaltheatrereview.com/wonderman-edinburgh-festival-fringe-underbelly-potterrow/
Wonderman ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/wonderman/715191

Posted by Carlotta