All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 19 August

19th Aug 2016

2 Become 1 ★★★★ The Upcoming http://www.theupcoming.co.uk/2016/08/17/ed-fringe-2016-2-become-1-at-underbelly-review/ 
A Good Clean Heart ★★★★ Fest https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103613-a-good-clean-heart 
A Simple Space ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/a-simple-space/714500 
Abandoman ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/abandoman-life-rhymes/715059 
Abandoman ★★★★ The List https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83532-abandoman-life-rhymes/ 
Ada/Ava ★★★★ The Scotsman http://www.scotsman.com/lifestyle/culture/edinburgh-festivals/theatre-review-ada-ava-by-manual-cinema-1-4205001 
Ada/Ava by Manual Cinema ★★★★ The Daily Record
Alix in Wundergarten ★★★★ The List https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83562-alix-in-wundergarten/ 
Alix in Wundergarten ★★★★ The Scotsman
Be Prepared ★★★★ Edinburgh Guide http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/theatre/drama/bepreparedunderbellycowgatereview-17229 
Betty Grumble ★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/grumble-sex-clown-saves-the-world/714979 
BLUSH ★★★★ Evening Standard http://www.standard.co.uk/goingout/theatre/blush-edinburgh-festival-review-a-sobering-hour-on-the-impact-of-revenge-porn-a3322141.html 
BLUSH ★★★★ The List https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83451-blush/ 
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★ ScotsGay http://sgfringe.com/ 
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-camille-osullivan-the-carny-dream/ 
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★ The Scotsman
Camille O’Sullivan ★★★★★ Arts Award Voice http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/camille-osullivan-the-carny-dream 
Chris Stokes ★★★★ One4Review http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/chris-strokes-man-delusion-4/#.V7HAzMeCSbA 
CHRISTEENE ★★★★★ ScotsGay http://sgfringe.com/?p=2196 
Closer by Circa ★★★★ Backstage Pass - http://www.backstagepass.biz/2016/08/edinburgh-fringe-review-closer-by-circa.html 
Closer by Circa ★★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/closer-by-circa/713489 
Closer by Circa ★★★★★ Mumble Cirque  https://mumblecirque.net/ 
Colin Cloud ★★★★ The Skinny http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/colin-cloud-underbelly-med-quad 
Colin Cloud ★★★★★ Fife Today http://www.fifetoday.co.uk/what-s-on/leisure-time/fringe-colin-cloud-a-bona-fide-five-star-show-1-4205861 
Colin Cloud ★★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-colin-cloud-expose/ 
Colin Cloud ★★★★★The Reviews Hub http://www.thereviewshub.com/colin-cloud-expose-underbelly-cow-barn-edinburgh/ 
Croft and Pearce Are Not Themselves ★★★★ One4Review http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/croft-pearce-not-4/#.V7G9VMeCSbA 
Croft and Pearce Are Not Themselves ★★★★ The Herald http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14684705.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Croft_and_Pearce_are_not_themselves__Underbelly_George_Square__Goodbear__Bedlam__A_Taste_of_Planet_Caramel__Opium/ 
Croft and Pearce Are Not Themselves ★★★★ The List https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83502-croft-and-pearce-are-not-themselves/ 
Empty Beds ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103519-empty-beds
Exactly Like You ★★★★ http://www.scotsman.com/lifestyle/culture/edinburgh-festivals/theatre-review-exactly-like-you-1-4205004 
Fabric ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Growing Pains ★★★★★  Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/closer-by-circa/713489 
In Our Hands ★★★★ Fringe Guru http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com//reviews/edinburgh-2016/in-our-hands
Jake Yapp ★★★★ One4Review http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/jake-yapp-one-in-a-million-4/#.V7NB5MeCSbA 
Joan ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Joan ★★★★ Theatre Bubble http://www.theatrebubble.com/2016/08/ed-fringe-2016-joan-at-underbelly-cowgate/ 
John Robertson ★★★★★ Three Weeks
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★ TV Bomb http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/john-robertson-dark-room/ 
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★★ Arts Award Voice http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/john-robertson-the-dark-room 
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/john-robertson-the-dark-room-catface-talent/ 
Katie Brennan’s Quarter Life Crisis ★★★★ What’s On Stage http://www.whatsonstage.com/edinburgh-theatre/reviews/katie-brennans-quarter-life-crisis-festival-fringe_41536.html 
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/lucy-mccormick-triple-threat/715205 
Lucy McCormick ★★★★★ Three Weeks http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/lucy-mccormick-triple-threat-soho-theatre-in-association-with-underbelly/ 
Lunch ★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/lunch/713956 
Masud Milas ★★★★ Arts Award Voice http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/masud-milas-routes 
My World Has Exploded a Little Bit ★★★★ TV Bomb http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/world-exploded-little-bit/
My World Has Exploded a Little Bit ★★★★ Three Weeks 
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ Arts Award Voice http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/paper-hearts-the-musical 
Randy Writes a Novel ★★★★ http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/randy-writes-novel/ 
Randy Writes A Novel ★★★★ The Herald
http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14682741.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Rodney_Bewes_____Whatever_Happened_to_the_Likely_Lad_Part_Two__Assembly_Checkpoint__Randy_Writes_A_Novel__Underbelly_Potterrow__Tom_Neenan_____Vaudeville__Underbelly_Med_Quad/ 
Randy Writes A Novel ★★★★ The Scotsman
Randy Writes a Novel ★★★★ The Skinny http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/randy-writes-a-novel-underbelly-potterow 
Rhys Nicholson ★★★★1/2 Bouquets and Brickbats https://bouquetsbrickbatsreviews.com/ 
Royal Vauxhall ★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/royal-vauxhall/715099 
Royal Vauxhall ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Sam Simmons ★★★★ TV Bomb http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/sam-simmons-not-a-people-person/ 
Saturday Night Forever ★★★★ Mumble Theatre https://mumbletheatre.net/ 
Saturday Night Forever ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/saturday-night-forever-review-at-underbelly-med-quad-edinburgh-pitch-perfect-performance/ 
Shit-Faced Showtime ★★★★ Broadway Baby  http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/shit-faced-showtime/714486 
Spencer Jones ★★★★ http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/spencer-jones-is-the-herbert-in-proper-job/713214 
Spencer Jones ★★★★ Mumble Comedy https://mumblecomedy.net/ 
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★★ The List https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83646-steen-raskopoulos-you-know-the-drill/ 
The Durham Revue ★★★★★ EdFringe Review http://edfringereview.com/r/V5njM-kUT7O43RSTXDx6yg 
The Eulogy ★★★★ The Skinny http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-the-dead 
The Hogwallops ★★★★ Three Weeks http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/the-hogwallops-lost-in-translation-circus/  
The Raunch ★★★★ One4Review http://one4review.co.uk/2016/08/the-raunch-4/#.V7G7nMeCSbA 
The Starship Osiris ★★★★ Theatre Bubble http://www.theatrebubble.com/2016/08/ed-fringe-2016-starship-osiris-at-underbelly-med-quad/
The Trunk ★★★★ The Stage https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/the-trunk-review-at-underbelly-edinburgh-resonant-rumination/ 
Throwback ★★★★ Mumble Cirque  https://mumblecirque.net/ 
Tom Neenan ★★★★ The Herald http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14682741.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Rodney_Bewes_____Whatever_Happened_to_the_Likely_Lad_Part_Two__Assembly_Checkpoint__Randy_Writes_A_Novel__Underbelly_Potterrow__Tom_Neenan_____Vaudeville__Underbelly_Med_Quad/
Tom Walker ★★★★ A Younger Theatre http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/edinburgh-fringe-review-tom-walker-beep-boop-underbelly-george-square/ 
Tom Walker ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83642-tom-walker-beep-boop/
Tracy ★★★★ Broadway Baby http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/tracy/714609 
Villain ★★★★ Fringe Biscuit  http://fringebiscuit.co.uk/?p=565
Villian ★★★★ The Stage https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/451384/ 
Wonderman ★★★★ Three Weeks http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/wonderman-gaggle-babble-national-theatre-wales/ 
Yokai ★★★★ Three Weeks http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/yokai-the-krumple/ 
Yokai ★★★★1/2 A Younger Theatre http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/edinburgh-fringe-review-yokai-underbelly-cowgate/ 
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ The Skinny http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/zoe-coombs-marr-underbelly-cowgate 

Posted by Carlotta