All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 22 August

22nd Aug 2016

A Good Clean Heart ★★★★★ Buzz Mag - http://www.buzzmag.co.uk/reviews/wales-edinburgh-fringe-good-clean-heart-stage-review/
A Good Clean Heart ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/a-good-clean-heart-neontopia-wales-millenium-centre/
Ada/Ava ★★★★★ Mumble Theatre - https://mumbletheatre.net/2016/08/19/ada-ava/
Alix in Wundergarten ★★★★★ Mumble Theatre - https://mumbletheatre.net/2016/08/19/alix-in-wundergarten/
Austentatious ★★★★ Fringe Guru - http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com//reviews/edinburgh-2016/austentatious
Bedtime Stories ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/bedtime-stories-3/
Bourgeois and Maurice ★★★★★ Grumpy Gay Critic - http://grumpygaycritic.co.uk/2016/08/bourgeois-and-maurice-edinburgh-fringe-review/ 
Briefs Factory Presents: Sweatshop ★★★★★ Grumpy Gay Critic - http://grumpygaycritic.co.uk/2016/08/sweatshop-edinburgh-fringe-review/ 
Colin Cloud ★★★★★ Arts Award Voice -  http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/colin-cloud-expose
Croft and Pearce ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-double-acts-get-personal 
CUT ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/cut/ 
Elixir ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/elixir-underbelly-circus-hub-edinburgh/
Exactly Like You ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/exactly-like-you/714258 
Exactly Like You ★★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V5PJqnhsQ02gdWvYXDx6yg 
Foil, Arms and Hogg ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103672-foil-arms-hog-doomdah 
Grimm: An Untold Tale ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/grimm-an-untold-tale-fiercely-spun/ 
John Robertson: The Dark Room ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/john-robertson-the-dark-room/713774 
Karen Hobbs ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/karen-hobbs-tumour-has-it-the-argosy-theatre-company/ 
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103746-revolt-she-said-revolt-again-lucy-mccormick-triple-threat-scary
Mr Incredible ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/mr-incredible/714022
Neal Portenza ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/neal-portenza-neal-portenza-neal-portenza-tracey/
Nicole Henriksen: Techno Glitter Penguins ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103717-nicole-henriksen-techno-glitter-penguins
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/paper-hearts-the-musical 
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★ Musical Theatre Review - http://musicaltheatrereview.com/paper-hearts-edinburgh-festival-fringe-underbelly-med-quad/
Perhaps Hope ★★★★ The Times 
Phil Ellis ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/phil-ellis-underbelly-cowgate 
Predrinks | Afterparty ★★★★ The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/scotland/i-just-cant-get-enough-r3nrkw2dl 
Princes of Main ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/princes-of-main-cool/714499
Rhys Nicholson ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/rhys-nicholson-bona-fide/ 
Sam Simmons ★★★★ The Scotsman 
Silver Lining and Jacksons Lane ★★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/silver-lining-and-jacksons-lane-throwback/
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/daniel-nils-roberts-steen-raskopoulos-marcel-lucont 
The Starship Osiris ★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V69V3KJ0RiWMEwwZXDx6yg
Tom Neenan ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-vaudeville 
Wil Greenway ★★★★★ Bouquets and Brickbats - https://bouquetsbrickbatsreviews.com/
Wonderman ★★★★ EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/wonderman-2/
Wonderman ★★★★ The Reviews Hub
Zach and Viggo ★★★★ ScotsGay - http://sgfringe.com/?p=2232 
Zach and Viggo ★★★★ The Skinny - http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/edinburgh-fringe/comedy/edinburgh-fringe-reviews-two-riotous-double-acts 
Zero ‘Must See Show’ Fringe Review - http://fringereview.co.uk/review/edinburgh-fringe/2016/zero/ 

Posted by Carlotta