All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 25 August

25th Aug 2016

A Good Clean Heart ★★★★ Fest 
Abandoman ★★★★ The Herald 
Be Prepared ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/be-prepared-review-at-underbelly-edinburgh-quietly-moving/
Blush ★★★★ The Herald
Blush ★★★★ The Scotsman
Blush ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/blush-snuff-box-theatre-in-association-with-underbelly-untapped/ 
Bourgeois And Maurice ★★★★ Broadway Baby  - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/bourgeois-maurice-how-to-save-the-world-without-really-trying/714021 
CHRISTEENE ★★★★ The Scotsman 
CHRISTEENE ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/christeene-trigger-review-at-the-underbelly-edinburgh-obscene/ 
Closer by Circa ★★★★ Fest - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103763-closer-by-circa
Closer by Circa ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/closer-by-circa-underbelly-productions/ 
Colin Cloud ★★★★★ Edinburgh Guide - http://www.edinburghguide.com/festival/2016/edinburghfringe/colincloudexposunderbellymedquadreview-17369 
Empty Beds ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/empty-beds-pennyworth-production/ 
Fat Girls Don’t Dance ★★★★★  EdFest Mag - http://www.edfestmag.com/fat-girls-dont-dance/ 
Foil, Arms and Hog ★★★★ Fest
Geoff Norcott ★★★★ Spiked - http://www.spiked-online.com/newsite/article/geoff-norcott-stand-ups-affable-tory-fringe-review/18679#.V7weH8eCSbA
Gobsmacked ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/gobsmacked-underbelly-productions-nic-doodson-andrew-kay-phil-bathols-tcb-group/ 
Grimm: An Untold Tale ★★★★ Young Perspective - http://young-perspective.net/grimm-untold-tale/
Growing Pains ★★★★ The Scotsman
Growing Pains ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/growing-pains/ 
Growing Pains ★★★★★ The Quotidian Times - https://thequotidiantimes.wordpress.com/2016/08/17/growing-pains/ 
Impromptunes ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/impromptunes-the-completely-improvised-musical/713515 
In Our Hands ★★★★ British Theatre Guide - http://www.britishtheatreguide.info/reviews/in-our-hands-underbelly-cowg-13322
James Wilson-Taylor ★★★★ Arts Award Voice - http://www.artsawardvoice.com/magazine/reviews/justice-for-gingers-and-getting-rick-rolled 
Laughing Stock ‘Highly Recommended Show’ - http://fringereview.co.uk/review/edinburgh-fringe/2016/laughing-stock/
Laughing Stock ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/laughing-stock/714243 
Life by the Throat ★★★★ The Scotsman
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ Fest
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ The Arts Desk -  http://www.theartsdesk.com/theatre/edinburgh-2016-angel-henry-naylor-horse-careful-lucy-mccormick-triple-threat 
Lucy McCormick ★★★★ The Herald 
Nicole Henriksen is Makin It Rain ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/nicole-henriksen-is-makin-it-rain/715196
Paper Hearts the Musical ★★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V5kAkaR0SP6a2njFXDx6yg
Paul Foot ★★★★ Fest
Perfidious Lion ★★★★★ UK Theatre Web - http://www.uktw.co.uk/news/Perfidious-Lion-review/1833.html 
Phil Ellis ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83930-phil-ellis-is-alone-together-but-mostly-alone/ 
Predrinks | Afterparty ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/predrinks-afterparty/714871 
Randy Writes A Novel ★★★★ Fife Today - http://www.fifetoday.co.uk/what-s-on/leisure-time/fringe-randy-writes-a-novel-1-4211112 
Randy Writes A Novel ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83928-randy-writes-a-novel/
Rhys Nicholson ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/rhys-nicholson-bona-fide/714244 
Royal Vauxhall ★★★★ EdFringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V5kApfYUT7iKznidXDx6yg 
Royal Vauxhall ★★★★ The Herald
Shit-faced Shakespeare ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/shit-faced-shakespeare/714978 
Silver Lining and Jacksons Lane ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/throwback-review-at-underbelly-edinburgh-spirited-circus/ 
Silver Lining and Jacksons Lane ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/silver-linings-jackson/ 
Spencer Jones ★★★★1/2 The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/spencer-jones-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/ 
Steen Raskopoulos ★★★★ The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/scotland/inspired-improv-and-interaction-5vwbj9jqf 
The Raunch ★★★★★ Mumble Cirque - https://mumblecirque.net/ 
The Starship Osiris ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/the-starship-osiris/714873
The Trunk ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/the-trunk/713801
The Trunk ★★★★★ Theatre Weekly - https://theatreweekly.com/the-trunk-review/ 
Tom Neenan ★★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/tom-neenan-vaudeville-berks-nest/ 
Villain ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/villain-bruised-sky-productions/ 
Wonderman ★★★★1/2 Bouquets and Brickbats - https://bouquetsbrickbatsreviews.com/2016/08/22/wonderman/
Yokai ★★★★ The Scotsman
Zach + Viggo ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/article/83944-zach-and-viggo-thunderflop/ 
Zach + Viggo ★★★★ The Scotsman
Zero ★★★★ Three Weeks - http://www.threeweeksedinburgh.com/article/zero-popcorn-productions/
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ The Scotsman
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/zo-coombs-marr-trigger-warning/714552 

Posted by Carlotta