All Blog posts

Reviews Round Up: 8 August

8th Aug 2016

Reviews Round Up: 8 August

A Simple Space  ★★★★  TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/torch/ 
A Simple Space ★★★★ Fest Mag - https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103198-a-simple-space
Ada/Ava  ★★★★★   EdFringe Reviews - http://edfringereview.com/r/V34rcdE0TFaRdXI6XDx6yg
Ada/Ava ★★★★ Scottish Daily Mail - http://www.pressreader.com/uk/scottish-daily-mail/20160808/282067686320485
Austentatious  ★★★★  TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/austentatious-improvised-jane-austen-novel-2/
Austentatious ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/austentatious-an-improvised-jane-austen-novel/706308
Bedtime Stories ★★★★★ Mumble Cirque - https://mumblecirque.net/2016/08/07/bedtime-stories/
Best Boy ★★★★ Theatre Bubble - http://www.theatrebubble.com/2016/08/ed-fringe-2016-best-boy-at-underbelly-cowgate/
Best Boy ★★★★ Fringe Guru - http://edinburgh.fringeguru.com//reviews/edinburgh-2016/best-boy
Borgeouis and Maurice ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/event/578851-bourgeois-and-maurice-how-to-save-the-world-without-really-trying/
Briefs Factory Presents: Sweatshop ★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/briefs-factory-presents-sweatshop/714507
Closer by Circa  ★★★★  EdFringe Reviews - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3pLt3CsTxWOeF55XDx6yg
Colin Cloud: Expose ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/colin-cloud-expose/
Exactly Like You ★★★★ TV Bomb - http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/exactly-like-you/
Geoff Norcott  ★★★★  The List – https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/event/631796-geoff-norcott-conswervative/
Geoff Norcott ★★★★ Fest Mag - https://www.festmag.co.uk/comedy/103209-geoff-norcott-conswervative
Jake Yapp is One in a Million  ★★★★  The Scotsman - http://www.scotsman.com/lifestyle/culture/edinburgh-festivals/comedy-review-jake-yapp-is-one-in-a-million-1-4195714
Jake Yapp is One in A Million ★★★★  Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/jake-yapp-is-one-in-a-million/713782
Katie Brennan’s Quarter Life Crisis ★★★★★ West End Wilma - http://www.westendwilma.com/review-katie-brennans-quarter-life-crisis/
Lucy McCormick Triple Threat  ★★★★   The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/event/590823-lucy-mccormick-triple-threat/
Lucy McCormick Triple Threat  ★★★★ The Stage - https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/lucy-mccormick-triple-threat-underbelly-edinburgh-smart-funny-true/
No Horizon ★★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter - http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-no-horizon/
Perhaps Hope ★★★★ Mumble Cirque - https://mumblecirque.net/2016/08/07/perhaps-hope/
Poena 5X1  ★★★★  EdFest Mag –  http://www.edfestmag.com/poena-5x1-or-how-i-came-to-agree-with-the-right-wing-thinking/
Poena 5X1 ★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter - http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-poena-5x1/
Sam Simmons ★★★★ Fest Mag 
Sam Simmons ★★★★ The Herald - http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/14666723.Fringe_Comedy_reviews__Sam_Simmons__Not_A_People_Person__Underbelly_Potterrow__Katia_Kvinge__Squirrel__Gilded_Balloon_at_Counting_House__Alice_Marshall__Vicious__Just_The_Tonic/
Silver Lining and Jacksons Lane: Throwback ★★★★ Edfringe Review - http://edfringereview.com/r/V3vQlkdQRlmk1H_SXDx6yg
The Trunk ★★★★ British Theatre Guide - http://www.britishtheatreguide.info/reviews/the-trunk-underbelly-geor-13120
Torch ★★★★  TV Bomb -  http://www.tvbomb.co.uk/review/torch/ 
Wonderman ★★★★★ The Edinburgh Reporter - http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2016/08/edinburgh-festival-fringe-2016-review-wonderman/
Yuri ★★★★ The Reviews Hub - http://www.thereviewshub.com/yuri-underbelly-cowgate-edinburgh/
Yuri ★★★★★ Broadway Baby - http://www.broadwaybaby.com/shows/yuri/714888
Zoe Coombs Marr ★★★★ The List - https://edinburghfestival.list.co.uk/event/590186-zoe-coombs-marr-trigger-warning/

Posted by Carlotta